The Student Room Group

How do you like to revise?

Poll

Do you like to revise to music?

Hello,Im a current y10 GCSE student...People,(Y11) how do you like to revise?With music or quietly or?
Just wondering how most other people like to revise in comparison to me,That is all.
Also,any tips for revising more efficiently?

Scroll to see replies

When I was doing my GCSEs I'd listen to music. Bearing in mind though some people struggle through exams if they can only perform well when they are used to music. Nothing wrong with it though. I do the same now at A Levels but nothing too distracting, usually just some decent audio.
I find music too distracting. I love listening to music when I'm doing homework or working on an assignment, but it's different when it comes to revision. I like it to be completely quiet, so that I can focus on trying to revise and remember things.
I'd recommend listening to instrumental tracks (the lord of the rings soundtrack is my favourite for it)
I listen to musicals but because of the amount of lyrics, I wouldn't recommend it unless you are good at working with lyrical music
Reply 4
I know you'll probably think I am a creep/weirdo, but I have my intense passion for aviation to blame for this. I listen to the conversation between aircrafts and air traffic controllers. Somehow soothes me :yep: @ravioliyears is this you too? :colondollar:
Original post by Hamoody
I know you'll probably think I am a creep/weirdo, but I have my intense passion for aviation to blame for this. I listen to the conversation between aircrafts and air traffic controllers. Somehow soothes me :yep: @ravioliyears is this you too? :colondollar:

Of course it is! :woo:
Reply 6
Original post by ravioliyears
Of course it is! :woo:

:five: :woo:
Reply 7
On my own without any distractions such as music or internet access.