Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'd really appreciate it if somebody could help.
    I'm an EU student and I have my fees paid by SAAS directly to university. I'm currently doing a two-year HND course, I'm supposed to get my HNC this year.
    I've gotten accepted for a degree course starting September 2016 at another uni in Scotland (my fees will be paid by SAAS, I've already gotten the letter) and therefore I'm not coming back for HND.
    What I'm really worried about is that I'd have to pay my current uni fees if I failed this year! Is it possible that I'll be liable to this?
    Thank you in advance for replies!
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by b witched)
    Hi, I'd really appreciate it if somebody could help.
    I'm an EU student and I have my fees paid by SAAS directly to university. I'm currently doing a two-year HND course, I'm supposed to get my HNC this year.
    I've gotten accepted for a degree course starting September 2016 at another uni in Scotland (my fees will be paid by SAAS, I've already gotten the letter) and therefore I'm not coming back for HND.
    What I'm really worried about is that I'd have to pay my current uni fees if I failed this year! Is it possible that I'll be liable to this?
    Thank you in advance for replies!
    SLC/SAAS will cover your fees as long as you are attending the course. If you complete the year (attend final exams, submit coursework, attend timetabled sessions) then your fees will be paid even if you fail.

You will start repaying in the April after you finish studying if you earn above the threshold.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PQ)