Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

personal trainers or gym people please Watch

ReputationRep:
    I gained quite a bit of weight, some when to the right places and others to my stomach which I'm not happy with.

I want to start going to the gym but I don't want to lose the weight on my thighs and bum. i just want to focus on the problem area (stomach). I have no clue about how exercise works tbh so any help is nice

so can I even do that and if i can what gym equipment do i need to workout on?

thanks
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    Doesnt work like that. You cant spot reduce. Its mostly diet to get rid of the layer of fat on top. If you go gym you can work on muscles underneath, but you wont see them until you get rid of the fat. It will help with physical health though and increase fat loss.

ReputationRep:
    I'm a guy and had a question:

I am new to gym so I want abs but want to gain weight. I am not fat, I'm really skinny tbh but by no means am I packing a six pack. How am I supposed to gain weight and have abs at the same time?

Also, dunno what its called but the top half of my legs, when I sit down look really fat (dunno why), I want to lose weight there specifically as well?

HELP

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jeff548)

I am new to gym so I want abs but want to gain weight. I am not fat, I'm really skinny tbh but by no means am I packing a six pack. How am I supposed to gain weight and have abs at the same time?

Also, dunno what its called but the top half of my legs, when I sit down look really fat (dunno why), I want to lose weight there specifically as well?

HELP
    I would perhaps bulk for a few months in combination with training your abs to help them grow (this will make them more visible). Then begin to cut the fat by focusing on your diet ie low carbs and cardio.
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    PS Reviewer