Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    First of all, I address this question to unbiased people only, with some proper knowledge on the matter (annoying bigots are not welcome). I am an EU student that is coming to the UK to study starting during the 2016/2017 period. I am really concerned with the whole Brexit issue and this is giving me a lot anxiety since EU students do not need visas and only pay UK fees :/

ReputationRep:
    It would help if you asked a question

But if you are here when we vote to leave (hopefully that is) then there should not be any issues as they shouldn't change any rules half way through your studies
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by slmnds)
    First of all, I address this question to unbiased people only, with some proper knowledge on the matter (annoying bigots are not welcome). I am an EU student that is coming to the UK to study starting during the 2016/2017 period. I am really concerned with the whole Brexit issue and this is giving me a lot anxiety since EU students do not need visas and only pay UK fees :/
    Nobody really knows what will happen or when. But safe to say a BREXIT is extremely unlikely to affect current students or those enrolling this coming academic year.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Will recent graduates with EU passports be made to go home even if they are working? Surely not, they make up a big chunk of the workforce.
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by Jebedee)
    Will recent graduates with EU passports be made to go home even if they are working? Surely not, they make up a big chunk of the workforce.
    BREXIT = uncertainty. Nobody knows what will happen, that's one of the key points.