aliceb97
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi!! This is a thread for those retaking english lit OCR AS level. I'm doing Jane Eyre and Yeats and was wondering if people had ideas for predictions - themes, characters and so on. i'm aiming to achieve an A in this but have completely forgotten everything i studied in year 12..!
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

You can also find the Exam Thread list for A-levels here and GCSE here. :dumbells:

Just quoting in Puddles the Monkey so she can move the thread if needed
Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Puddles the Monkey)
x
amykate06
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I'm doing the exact same - I'm a bit unsure about what could come up for Jane Eyre and I have no guidance really because I moved to a new college who don't do the same exam board. I think for Yeats it will be a political poem this year as it's the last Yeats exam they're doing - either Easter 1916 or September 1913
meganure
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hiya! I'm in the same boat too, i agree, I think it will be a political poem, possibly Easter 1916 because its the 100 year anniversary this year, and going through the older questions they have only done themes and questions specificially talking about characters as Jane and Rochester either alone or together so I think they could possibly ask about St. John or Bertha! Hope not, but it's possible! Good luck with your revision!
amykate06
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by meganure)