Turn on thread page Beta

Funding for a second degree watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

I have studied a foundation degree with a foundation year (similar to an access course), the foundation degree also included a placement year. In total I had 4 years worth of student finance for this.

I graduated four years ago and have used the foundation degree to start a career in the marketing industry. I have been looking at alternative career options and am considering a change of career.

I know that there are a list of exempt subjects for which students can receive tuition fee loans/grants etc. for as a second degree. These subjects all lead to a professional qualification although I cannot find a list anywhere.

The degree I am looking at is a BSc (Hons) Architecture, I am aware there are a number of years post BSc before becoming qualified. Is there anyone who has gone down this route and received funding for the BSc and postgraduate courses needed beyond this.

A list of eligible degrees for the 2nd degree would also be really useful to see.

Thank you for your help.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by 2nddegreehelp)
    Hi everyone,

I have studied a foundation degree with a foundation year (similar to an access course), the foundation degree also included a placement year. In total I had 4 years worth of student finance for this.

I graduated four years ago and have used the foundation degree to start a career in the marketing industry. I have been looking at alternative career options and am considering a change of career.

I know that there are a list of exempt subjects for which students can receive tuition fee loans/grants etc. for as a second degree. These subjects all lead to a professional qualification although I cannot find a list anywhere.