Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently a student at the university of manchester, but i am definitely not enjoying myself. I hate the manchester lifestyle that mainly consists of drugs and alcohol and i would really want to transfer to bath. The city looks so much prettier and i feel like the city will fit me better. Maybe even the people. For example i visited nottingham and i really liked the campus outside the city, and i would love to go there, but it only accommodates biotech and vet. I don't know...do you think I should transfer? and is maybe leeds a better choice? I am currently doing a biomed degree and I would like to do something similar

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by msgr)
    I am currently a student at the university of manchester, but i am definitely not enjoying myself. I hate the manchester lifestyle that mainly consists of drugs and alcohol and i would really want to transfer to bath. The city looks so much prettier and i feel like the city will fit me better. Maybe even the people. For example i visited nottingham and i really liked the campus outside the city, and i would love to go there, but it only accommodates biotech and vet. I don't know...do you think I should transfer? and is maybe leeds a better choice? I am currently doing a biomed degree and I would like to do something similar
    If you hate the manchester lifestyle because it mainly consists of drugs and alcohol, then leeds really isn't any better because the lifestyle will be the same. Moving to bath would be a good choice if you want somewhere quieter to live I suppose
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi,

I'm Rob, a second year civil engineer.

I'm sorry to hear that you are having a few problems. Personally I have never been to Manchester so I sadly can't make too many comparisons. However I can tell you a little about Bath.