Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying in manchester but i am not enjoying it at all. I am studying biomed, and although the course is ok, i really dont like the people, or the lifestyle of this city. I researched transfering and one of the best options that i feel i have are: bath, leeds, york. I think i prefer smaller cities, with open hearted, kind people, rather than large ones. I visited leeds and i really liked it. I dont know, any advice? which one is the best out of all of these unis? should i transfer?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Hi,

Please email [email protected] to get a greater understanding of transfers, I am unsure as to wether we accept transfers for EEE. I am a first year International Management student here at the University of Bath. Bath is a relatively small campus, therefore you are always bumping into people who you know, which is really nice. In the city I am also bumping in to friends, it is a small city but not so small that there isn't enough to do.

Do talk to our admissions team though to identify if a transfer is possible!

Hayden

(Original post by msgr)
    I am currently studying in manchester but i am not enjoying it at all. I am studying biomed, and although the course is ok, i really dont like the people, or the lifestyle of this city. I researched transfering and one of the best options that i feel i have are: bath, leeds, york. I think i prefer smaller cities, with open hearted, kind people, rather than large ones. I visited leeds and i really liked it. I dont know, any advice? which one is the best out of all of these unis? should i transfer?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by msgr)
    Hi,

As Hayden said, it would be useful to email our admissions team to find out more about the possibility of transferring.