Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have an unconditional offer to study Politics and International Relations (with year in Japan) from September. (I'm a mature student so already have my A-levels..)

I was just wondering in regards to accommodation/ colleges what people's opinions were (both current students or perspective)?

I should be visiting soon to see them for myself but just thought I'd ask.

ReputationRep:
    I've applied for Turing College, they're the newest, and central campus. The houses are a lot cheaper which is what I have put as my first option, I can't justify spending so much more on the flats.

ReputationRep:
    Sent off my accommodation choices for Kent today. Went for:
    1) Parkwood 6 Bedroom House
    2) Darwin College
    3) Parkwood 5 Bedroom House
    4) Rutherford College

Couldn't justify paying for the more expensive options to be honest. Hopefully I get my first choice but would be happy with any option or at least I'm sure I'll survive

ReputationRep:
    Turing or Keynes for me

ReputationRep:
    I can say with experience that Turing or Keynes if you can afford it/get it. Parkwood is its separate thing and would like a wall to be built around it for everyone's safety.

ReputationRep:
    I'm also starting in September, but I'm going straight into private accommodation.
    It's much cheaper and you get more for your money:borat:

ReputationRep:
    If you get Parkwood, just pay the extra £600 to live in the 6 bed, much nicer, and the facilities are newer. At least that's been the case in the ones I've visited.