AS Level English Literature - how did you revise? Watch

creative_lad28
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi all,
I have my AS English Lit exams coming up soon, and I wanted some advice on how fellow or previous students have been revising or how they revised. For me, I write essays and do some essay plans as that's quicker, however I need tips on how to memorise key quotations, themes, historical and social contexts etc.
By the way the texts I'm studying, on the AQA B spec, are Othello, Death Of A Salesman, Tess Of The D'Urbervilles and a Poetry Anthology (includes Paradise Lost, Tithonus, The Convergence Of The Twain... the list goes on)
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

You can also find the Exam Thread list for A-levels here and GCSE here. :dumbells:

Just quoting in Puddles the Monkey so she can move the thread if needed
Spoiler:
Show
(Original post by Puddles the Monkey)
x
The Empire Odyssey
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by creative_lad28)
Hi all,
I have my AS English Lit exams coming up soon, and I wanted some advice on how fellow or previous students have been revising or how they revised. For me, I write essays and do some essay plans as that's quicker, however I need tips on how to memorise key quotations, themes, historical and social contexts etc.
By the way the texts I'm studying, on the AQA B spec, are Othello, Death Of A Salesman, Tess Of The D'Urbervilles and a Poetry Anthology (includes Paradise Lost, Tithonus, The Convergence Of The Twain... the list goes on)
English Literature is the sort of subject that you have to keep practising via essays and just learning quotes.