Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm going to study art in sixth form in September. I'm a B grade student in art and get a lot of work done.I'm wondering what to expect on an average A level art course and what are classes normally like?
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

You can also find the Exam Thread list for A-levels here and GCSE here. :dumbells:

Just quoting in Puddles the Monkey so she can move the thread if needed
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Puddles the Monkey)
    x

ReputationRep:
    hell.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Foutre en L'air)
    hell.
    How so?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PunkAF)
    How so?
    I'm kidding, of course.

First of all it's a big step up from GCSE. I got an A* and full marks with top in NI and I still struggle with the work load etc. I was again awarded full marks as AS however so in general the work you put in is (for the most part) proportional to your grade.

Just for a bit of advice, before starting the A Level I would perhaps have a talk with your teacher now and ask why your work is at a B standard at the moment and really target your weaknesses when it comes to next year.

If you have any specific questions feel free..

ReputationRep:
    Is it specifically Fine Art or what?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Foutre en L'air)
    I'm kidding, of course.

First of all it's a big step up from GCSE. I got an A* and full marks with top in NI and I still struggle with the work load etc. I was again awarded full marks as AS however so in general the work you put in is (for the most part) proportional to your grade.