Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Okay, so I am new to this forum. Last time I signed onto this, I was 18 and wanted to be a midwife!! Those days are gone 😂😂

I did a Level 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management when I was younger then during my 'midwife - one born every minute' stage, I did a HE/Access to Health Studies then left after a year and now I work in a pet shop full time with the exotic animals (reptiles, amphibs etc.). Recently, I've been thinking about teaching Animal Care as it is a subject I am passionate about and the fact that it is rubbish money doesnt necessarily bother me, my pay right now isn't fantastic 😂😂😂😂 just wondering what kind of steps I would have to take? As animal care is a bit of a weird one, that its not quite mainstream schooling or uni grading? Has anyone transitioned into teaching at a older age (Lmao im only 21) but I am interested in how long it would take, whether there is any point... if anyone else has any experience in this PLEASE message me

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 2308meg)
    Okay, so I am new to this forum. Last time I signed onto this, I was 18 and wanted to be a midwife!! Those days are gone 😂😂