Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Can you love someone you have never met? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Quite a query I have had for a while as you see stories of individuals never meeting and falling in love then they stay together or on the other hand they never become a thing. But is it really possible to fall in love with someone you have never met or only seen once?
    Basically with no use of phone calls or video chatting and maybe a photo or two.

Sorry if any of this is spelt wrong or has bad punctuation etc I am not very good with it. 😜😜

ReputationRep:
    I don't see why not. But most of the time the other person aren't what they're like as they're online persona in terms of character

ReputationRep:
    As long as both people are interacting with each other in some way, I definitely think it's perfectly possible to have a connection which could be love, so yes imo.

ReputationRep:
    I'd have used to laugh at this, but love is a messed up thing. So, I guess it can.

ReputationRep:
    I guess so.
    People can fall in love by chatting online. If there's a connection of some form then I see no reason why not.

ReputationRep:
    Me personally no.

ReputationRep:
    Yes, although whether it is a healthy thing or not is a different story.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ninjasayshi)
    Quiet a query I have had for a while as you see stories of individuals never meeting and falling in love then they stay together or on the other hand they never become a thing. But is it really possible to fall in love with someone you have never met or only seen once?
    Basically with no use of phone calls or video chatting and maybe a photo or two.

Sorry if any of this is spelt wrong or has bad punctuation etc I am not very good with it. 😜😜