Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

After finishing my undergraduate degree in 2014 I had originally wanted to go to London to study for a particular masters degree but, at the time, it was not economically viable for me to do so, so I decided to wait until the PGL of this year before I applied. However, in the year gap, (this academic year) my previous university offered me a scholarship to study a further masters there that I decided to do as a stop gap before the masters in London (this year coming). However, I notice now that if i hold a masters degree already, I am not eligible for the PGL. Something I didn't know would affect me at the time I made the decision last year.

The masters in London is the degree that I've always wanted to do, and the one most beneficial to my career, whereas the current programme I'm on was just done as a stop gap between undergrad and the masters in London. Could I, and should I therefore, postpone or drop out of my current masters course to maintain my eligibility for the PGL this year? As at the moment I still don't have a masters qualification..and won't officially until November.

Many thanks,
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by FinrodFelagund)
    Hello,