Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Went to uni hoping to make friends.. still friendless.. forever alone? watch

ReputationRep:
    I've made a lot of posts like this (I've had other usernames)

Nothing changes. I'm 24. Still friendless.

I made friends at college, but haven't kept in touch despite having a whatsapp group.. it used to be active but not so much anymore.

Nearly finished year one and I don't think there's anyone I would label a 'friend' here. Just people I know. I don't even go out with them and if I do its as a group, e.g. tutor group, football group.. so a thing that anyone is invited to.

I try not to have expectations.. because expectation is the root of all heartache.. but I did generally hope and expect more than this.

I'm feeling very flat and demotivated by everything at the moment.

:'(

EDIT: haven't really explained much above - I'm a first year uni student.

(Original post by pandaseattoast)
    I've made a lot of posts like this (I've had other usernames)

Nothing changes. I'm 24. Still friendless.

I made friends at college, but haven't kept in touch despite having a whatsapp group.. it used to be active but not so much anymore.

Nearly finished year one and I don't think there's anyone I would label a 'friend' here. Just people I know. I don't even go out with them and if I do its as a group, e.g. tutor group, football group.. so a thing that anyone is invited to.

I try not to have expectations.. because expectation is the root of all heartache.. but I did generally hope and expect more than this.

I'm feeling very flat and demotivated by everything at the moment.

:'(

EDIT: haven't really explained much above - I'm a first year uni student.