Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Is anyone here currently at KCL for adult nursing? I have a couple of questions if anyone can help

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm currently in my first year of adult nursing at kings, what would you like to know?

ReputationRep:
    Thank for replying. Just wondered what your first terms time table was like. Are you in every day? What are the tutors like?

ReputationRep:
    To answer the first 2 questions- It depends what group you are in. For example, in my year, there's a larger number of students compared to the previous years. For clinical lessons, students are split up into mini groups of about 17. First term - students are in most days, although you may get Wednesdays off completely depending on what group you are in. (basing this info on my year, but timetables may change for next year due to complaints from the students). The tutors are quite nice, but I must warn you that not a lot of support is provided for students, especially for placement. I don't want to go into much detail, but there have been many incidences during placement due to lack of full support. Hope this is helpful in someway.

ReputationRep:
    HI

i was wondering if it was at all possible to get into adult nursing with a BCC

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nshahzad96)
    HI

i was wondering if it was at all possible to get into adult nursing with a BCC
    Hi, I think with those grades, it is possible, KCL are quite lenient with entry requirements for this course as far as I know. Have you applied to KCL? Have you had an interview?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by missEA)
    Hi, I think with those grades, it is possible, KCL are quite lenient with entry requirements for this course as far as I know. Have you applied to KCL? Have you had an interview?
    Hi thanks soo much 4 ur response i feel better now

I was stressing about exams and about kcl

Many many thanks

ReputationRep: