Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys, so I am currently a year 12 student and am just starting to look at universities. I know the ideally you go to the best uni you can but I have narrowed my choices down to 8 universities, and to be honest as bad as it may seem I am looking more at night-life rather than the ranking because I live in London and like the 24 hour lifestyle there is here. I was just wondering whether any of you guys could help and let me know what night life is like at:
    Warwick
    Durham
    Exeter
    Surrey
    Leeds
    Cardiff
    Newcastle

thanks

ReputationRep:
    Newcastle is meant to be one of the best cities in the UK for uni nightlife. I can imagine Leeds is good as well as it's a big city. Durham and Warwick will probably have the worst nightlife but a degree from either of those two will be worth a little bit more than one from the others, although they are all decent unis.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanLinton)
    Hey guys, so I am currently a year 12 student and am just starting to look at universities. I know the ideally you go to the best uni you can but I have narrowed my choices down to 8 universities, and to be honest as bad as it may seem I am looking more at night-life rather than the ranking because I live in London and like the 24 hour lifestyle there is here. I was just wondering whether any of you guys could help and let me know what night life is like at:
    Warwick
    Durham
    Exeter
    Surrey
    Leeds
    Cardiff
    Newcastle

thanks
    I hear Warwick is dull af because it's so isolated. The same goes for Durham but nearby university cities are accessible.
    Exeter has a particular nightlife. It will suit some people but not others and it will likely be a massive downgrade from the London nightlife and similar, if that's what you're used too.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DanLinton)
    Warwick
    Durham