Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Not moving on watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    i have spent a while typing this to make sure that I write down what I mean.

A short back story, we met at Uni through a society. She asked me out after a few months of casual flirting at socials. We were both quite popular and we had a large mutual friendship group. She went to do a placement year and I did my 3rd year at uni. We always managed to see each other every two week over that year. I graduated and found it hard to get employment and she came back to the uni. I stayed at the uni and looked for jobs, finding a part time job that I really liked.

We were in the same city for around 3 months, I then found a permanent job around 4 hours away. I moved and we managed to see each other every 2 weeks, She then decided that she wanted to go travelling when she finished uni, I had been applying to job throughout my employment and managed to get a graduate scheme. She wanted to go solo travelling and I respected that, I went to Europe for 2 months with some friends and she went to Asia.

We talked every now and then and texted more often and then over night the messages basically stopped. She arrived back in the UK when the messages stopped, I was still abroad for a few more weeks. She assured me that nothing was wrong, The day, 4 hours to be precise after I got back she texted me and said we needed to talk. So after getting back I went to meet her, she broke up with me then and then. She said she wasn't in love with me and that she just didn't accept me (after 2.5 years), we spoke for a little and I left. She was in tears through out the whole event and apologising every other sentence.