Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

So I would like to apply for graduate entry medicine this fall and I'm really worried about my marks up until this semester. I am in my third year of a Biology degree at a Scottish uni and although first and second year don't count, my marks really haven't been that great up until this term (I've managed to get a first on everything this term). I still have one more year before my final degree classification is determined but if I'm applying this fall and the majority of my marks have been substandard will that really hurt my chances? How will they decide if all of my fourth year marks will be after applying and I won't be able to say for certain "I will getting a 2.1 or 1st in my degree"? I will be taking the UKCAT and BMAT this summer, how well would I have to do one those to make up for my 1st/2nd year marks or does it not matter? Sorry if these are stupid questions but I'm very nervous my marks will hold be back from applying even though it's possible for me to get a first in my degree.
    • Community Assistant
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by lollipop88889)
    Hi everyone,