Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I have received offers from Essex, UEA and Portsmouth universities. The problem is, I cant still decide which one to choose. My subject is Computer science, but also I am looking for a grear place to live, with good nightlife and not so hard to find a job somewhere.
    Please, give me many opinions with argument.
    Thank you
    • Very Important Poster
    • Study Helper
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Study Helper
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by Gediminas1)
    Hello,
    I have received offers from Essex, UEA and Portsmouth universities. The problem is, I cant still decide which one to choose. My subject is Computer science, but also I am looking for a grear place to live, with good nightlife and not so hard to find a job somewhere.
    Thank you
    I'm a student at UEA, so obviously biased towards here, but...

If looking at accommodation, it's pretty decent... I'm in ensuite, and it's modern and clean, and as good as any imo... The nightlife, you've got LCR twice a week (Tuesday: Damn Good; Saturday: A-List), as well as any other gigs happening ad-hoc throughout the week. Then there're also loads of things that happen in the city each night as well... Usually Sunday/Monday night are the chill out nights from what I see, and then the rest of the week you just go crazy... It's pretty cheap getting a taxi into the city if you're going with your mates (about £2-3 for there and back!)!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mobbsy91)
    I'm a student at UEA, so obviously biased towards here, but...