Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi

Im a first year student at uni. I have been thinking about getting a girlfriend at uni for the past year but with no luck. Anyone know how I can potential find a girlfriend. Not being desperate or anything, I just want to find a soulmate that I can sometimes spend time with.

Thanks
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by sdf1444)
    Hi

Im a first year student at uni. I have been thinking about getting a girlfriend at uni for the past year but with no luck. Anyone know how I can potential find a girlfriend. Not being desperate or anything, I just want to find a soulmate that I can sometimes spend time with.

Thanks
    Are you part of any societies?

ReputationRep:
    Don't try and force it, when you do that it never works just let a relationship build on mutual grounds!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    Are you part of any societies?
    Yes i am.

ReputationRep:
    Dont force it, just start talking to someone and hope for a spark, hang out a bit.

Dont go for someone on your course or a flatmate because if something goes wrong then it could be really awkward

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Katieludgrove)
    Don't try and force it, when you do that it never works just let a relationship build on mutual grounds!

Posted from TSR Mobile
    What do you mean by mutual grounds?

ReputationRep:
    Buy one on amazon.co.uk

ReputationRep:
    Societies are probably the best way to meet new people, but if you do extra activities such as volunteering that just opens up more opportunities.

I haven't had any luck in my first year, personally, but from what I've seen it's the best option. You might be able to meet someone on a night out, but I wouldn't rely on it too much!