Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing d1 alongside fp1 and nm for mei AS further maths (self taught) and Im struggling to get good grades in the d1 past papers. I know the methods in the book but i despise the exam, so I was wondering if any of you have some tips.

Ive done 3 past papers so far and in the first 2 I got low Bs because of very low grade boundaries and luck, and in the latest one I got a D. The timing is a struggle, but often there is many parts of questions I can't do to them being weird and me not knowing how to deal with them.

If I don't do well on d1 then it will drag down my overall grade, I wish I chose a different module but its too late now.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cannoning)
    I'm doing d1 alongside fp1 and nm for mei AS further maths (self taught) and Im struggling to get good grades in the d1 past papers. I know the methods in the book but i despise the exam, so I was wondering if any of you have some tips.

Ive done 3 past papers so far and in the first 2 I got low Bs because of very low grade boundaries and luck, and in the latest one I got a D. The timing is a struggle, but often there is many parts of questions I can't do to them being weird and me not knowing how to deal with them.

If I don't do well on d1 then it will drag down my overall grade, I wish I chose a different module but its too late now.
    In terms of timing, it's practice! You need to keep doing papers and slowly you will improve your timing! I promise it helps! By the end of revision I think my average D1 paper was about 45-60 minutes so

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by acontium)
    In terms of timing, it's practice! You need to keep doing papers and slowly you will improve your timing! I promise it helps! By the end of revision I think my average D1 paper was about 45-60 minutes so