Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I'm planning to do the first year of my A-levels after this summer. I have never done A levels before, because when I was in college I did B-tech & Business course. I only took that course because it was the easiest to me, with no homework and all work was done on the computer. But that was also the time where I was clueless on what I want to do as a living. I also didn't do as many GCSEs as other British students, because I was raised in USA, but I was born in the UK. I got As in GCSE English, Maths and Science. I've also had work experience in the medical field, by shadowing three different cardiothoracic surgeons over the span of four days. I've spectated five operations in the operating theatre, taken to pathology to be shown how to diagnose lung cancer and sat in on patient consultations.

I am 26, single and have no children. I have been working for Royal Mail. I'm planning to do A level Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Physics. I was wondering how hard are A levels are compared to GCSEs and if there are any other ways to improve my chances for medical school.

ReputationRep: