Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hiya

I wondered if anyone working in the retail sector has any excellent but simple examples of "going the extra mile" in customer service? I have 2 1/2 years experience in a supermarket but I have complete mind block and I would appreciate any help with this! Thank you.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Jesska xD)
    Hiya

I wondered if anyone working in the retail sector has any excellent but simple examples of "going the extra mile" in customer service? I have 2 1/2 years experience in a supermarket but I have complete mind block and I would appreciate any help with this! Thank you.
    Could you talk about helping customers to find something, or helping customers with specific needs such as fetching something for an elderly customer?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jesska xD)
    Hiya