Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying under the British system but am I KSA at the moment. I am just about to start GCSEs (3rd May- 09June) and I checked UCLA's website because I want to do medicine and am now confused it says that I need:
    My predicted GCSE:
    CHEM : A
    BIO : A (might be a B)
    PHYSICS : A (might be a B)
    BUSINESS: B
    ICT : A*
    MATHS : A
    ENGLISH : A (but I feel it may be a B)
    FRENCH: D

SAT Reasoning Test or
    ACT Assessment plus the ACT Writing Test.
    5 superior Grade GCSEs
    3 superior Grade Advanced-Subsidiary or Higher-Level exams

UCLA requires one of the following proficiency exams from all international students coming from non-English speaking countries:

International English Language Testing System (IELTS) a score of 7 or higher on the academic module

Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL)
    a score of 83 or higher on the Internet-based test (iBT)

a score of 550 or higher on the paper-based test (PBT)

(Does superior mean A/A*) and does Advanced-Subsidiary just mean AS and not A2
    also what other requirements would I need as for ECAs I do basketball, Duke Of Edinburgh and MUN
    What do I need to do for GCSE and A-Levels
    any advice would be appreciated
    Thankssss
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    (Original post by FTKhan30)
    Thankssss
    I've moved your thread to a more appropriate forum. Hopefully you'll get the advice you need here

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying under the British system but am I KSA at the moment. I am just about to start GCSEs (3rd May- 09June) and I checked UCLA's website because I want to do medicine and am now confused it says that I need:
    My predicted GCSE:
    CHEM : A
    BIO : A (might be a B)
    PHYSICS : A (might be a B)
    BUSINESS: B
    ICT : A*
    MATHS : A
    ENGLISH : A (but I feel it may be a B)
    FRENCH: D