Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am considering returning to university to study Physio and I have a few questions:

1. How possible is it to work part time as opposed to full time in physiotherapy? - What I mean is, are there part time jobs or do you work full time or not at all?
    2.How easy/hard is it to get a job in physiotherapy out of college in London or Dublin?
    3. What type of work experience do they look for when you are applying for university? Any kind of volunteering or specific? I've worked with kids, but teaching them, nothing therapeutic or medical. I have lots of teaching experience and I earned a few credits in psychology before realizing I couldn't afford to do something that wouldn't get me a job.

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

My name is Beth, I'm a second (almost third) year physio student at The University of Nottingham.

Now to answer your questions...

1. How possible is it to work part time as opposed to full time in physiotherapy? - What I mean is, are there part time jobs or do you work full time or not at all?
    -From experience on placement, it's easiest to get a full time job, but there are opportunities to work part time too. I think it's probably more difficult to work part time if you've just graduated though.

2.How easy/hard is it to get a job in physiotherapy out of college in London or Dublin?
    -Not really much clue here, but I suppose it mostly depends on your job application and interview, rather than what university you graduated from.

3. What type of work experience do they look for when you are applying for university? Any kind of volunteering or specific? I've worked with kids, but teaching them, nothing therapeutic or medical. I have lots of teaching experience and I earned a few credits in psychology before realizing I couldn't afford to do something that wouldn't get me a job.