Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Depression that's been going on for years Watch

So low. I've been low for years, I don't know why really.

Long story short:

8 years ago or I so I had anorexia, before that I was always a bit of an existentialist growing up. I know most people ask questions like "who am I?" and "what is the point of all this?", but it affected me on a daily basis.

When I was recovering from anorexia I was promised by healthcare professionals that they would help me sort out my mental health once I recovered.

After recovery I was actually a lot worse; my old emotions came through ten-fold and I just cried a lot. For some reason it gets worse every April. I have been to the doctors on multiple occasions but nothing has been done.

I am now in a loving relationship and after an accidental unwanted pregnancy had an abortion over two months ago. It hasn't made it much better. Nor has the fact that I am a struggling freelance writer and my boyfriend is a really successful photographer who gets to do cool stuff and go on assignments.

I don't enjoy other people's presence anymore, aside from that of my partner.

Alone I don't know what to do with myself. It never gets better. I know it sounds bad, I just wish I had some terminal illness so I didn't have to deal with these things any more. I wouldn't kill myself but I am so tired of living. And it feels purely chemical.

ReputationRep:
    Go and see your local GP with these issues.

If you want someone to talk to, feel free send messages .

Good luck and hope everything works out.

(Original post by Drax101)
    Go and see your local GP with these issues.

If you want someone to talk to, feel free send messages .

Good luck and hope everything works out.
    Thank you. I have been to my healthcare professional in the past and they didn't do anything really.

Plus after years of counselling as a teenager I don't have much faith in that industry.