Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I am 29 and have no degree or job still live with my parents and no girlfriend or friends. I know life isn't a race but I have no real life experiences and feel so low about it. A lot of it is based around (in my view) my appearance and lack of self confidence about it. I also get made fun of therefore tend to avoid meeting new people and having new experiences. Now I am nearly 30 I feel devastated about how things have worked out for me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I am 29 and have no degree or job still live with my parents and no girlfriend or friends. I know life isn't a race but I have no real life experiences and feel so low about it. A lot of it is based around (in my view) my appearance and lack of self confidence about it. I also get made fun of therefore tend to avoid meeting new people and having new experiences. Now I am nearly 30 I feel devastated about how things have worked out for me.
    Hard to say much without details, if you don't like that you don't have a degree, try get one? Same with the job, even if it's temp agency stuff or part time. You gotta start somewhere.

As for friends, you got any hobbies? If you do, frequent the online places people talk about em. Go to places IRL where people do them or talk about them. It's all about doing, just get yourself out there basically.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    It's never too late to turn it around. My boyfriend is 26 and he dropped out of school when he was about 16. He's almost finished an Access course and is going to university in September, I also helped him get a part time job when he hadn't worked for about 8 years.