Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm thinking of studying Law at university as a possible option. Some universities I have my eyes set on are Liverpool, Birmingham, Bangor and also Chester (they offer a Law with Psychology course which sounds amazing) along with various other possible ones which I haven't had a chance to look at tbh.
    BUT, I was just wondering, if I were to pursue a career in the legal industry as a solicitor, for example, would companies and possible employers solely look at my education and how highly ranked the university I studied at is when considering me as a possible employee? I ask this because I know Law is a competitive profession and I just wanted some advice and feedback on the matter.
    Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AndrewKn0x)
    I'm thinking of studying Law at university as a possible option. Some universities I have my eyes set on are Liverpool, Birmingham, Bangor and also Chester (they offer a Law with Psychology course which sounds amazing) along with various other possible ones which I haven't had a chance to look at tbh.
    BUT, I was just wondering, if I were to pursue a career in the legal industry as a solicitor, for example, would companies and possible employers solely look at my education and how highly ranked the university I studied at is when considering me as a possible employee? I ask this because I know Law is a competitive profession and I just wanted some advice and feedback on the matter.
    Thanks!