Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I used to know a guy and unfortunately he was in the lowest set in school I think he was academically bad, in his class their were a few stupid people. I met him today and Asda, we shoke hands and had a conversation.

He works in a warehouse and earn around £13k after taxes.

I felt a bit sorry for him and I'm a programmer myself and advised him to learn a few programming languages, develop a portfolio of projects and then apply for programmer, developer jobs.

He told me "nah it's ok", he just wants to accept the way it is and not push himself, overcome challenges and accept better. He could get a nice clean office job earning £22k increasing and he accepts his job.

He just doesn't have the motivation and will power to study.

ReputationRep:
    If everyone wanted to be super-successful and above "average" (depending on how you define average), there will be a lot more competition.

ReputationRep:
    For a supposed programmer you seem to have no attention to detail...

(Original post by Anonymous)
    I used to know a guy and unfortunately he was in the lowest set in school I think he was academically bad, in his class their were a few stupid people. I met him today and Asda, we shoke hands and had a conversation.

I felt a bit sorry for him and I'm a programmer myself and advised him to learn a few programming languages, develop a portfolio of projects and then apply for programmer, developer jobs.

He told me "nah it's ok", he just wants to accept the way it is and not push himself, overcome challenges and accept better. He could get a nice clean office job earning £22k increasing and he accepts his job.

ReputationRep:
    I guess he is content with what he has. :yep:

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Everyone can't be above average.

Happiness and success mean different things to different people.