Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Could it ever work with me and this guy or is it inappropriate? Watch

I am a PGCE student, and am about to turn 25. I'm teaching a year 13 class, and next week is the final week of my PGCE.. There are only 2 in the class, and the guy (who's 18) is absolutely gorgeous.

I have had a crush on him the first lesson ,but obviously knew that I was not allowed to do anything due to the position I was in.

He's going to leave next month after his exams, and I'll have left by then too. I really like him; over the lessons I've got to know him and find him very polite, funny, and quick-witted.

A coursemate came to observe my class with him and said there was an obvious attraction between us, and how both of us were bright red, etc.

I'd like something to happen, but I have no idea whether it'd be allowed to happen even once both of us have left the school. Would this be considered inappropriate?

Also, I have no idea how i'd go about it. I could give him my email address, but there's no guarantee he'd ever message me :s

ReputationRep:
    "Teacher x Student" shipping stories always end with one or the other in jail. So let go of it before that happens.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I am a PGCE student, and am about to turn 25. I'm teaching a year 13 class, and next week is the final week of my PGCE.. There are only 2 in the class, and the guy (who's 18) is absolutely gorgeous.

I have had a crush on him the first lesson ,but obviously knew that I was not allowed to do anything due to the position I was in.

He's going to leave next month after his exams, and I'll have left by then too. I really like him; over the lessons I've got to know him and find him very polite, funny, and quick-witted.

A coursemate came to observe my class with him and said there was an obvious attraction between us, and how both of us were bright red, etc.