Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in Year 12 and considering applying for law at Queen Mary. I got 2A*s and 8As at GCSE.

I only recently changed sixth forms and A level subjects. Because of this, I've missed the opportunity to sit my AS French exam this year. I plan on sitting the exam next year when I'm in Year 13. I am studying History, English Literature and Economics to A2.

I wanted to do four A2 levels to make my application more competitive because I only got 2A*s at GCSE. However, I am unable to do that because of the situation with my AS French.

Considering my GCSEs, will doing an AS in Year 13, and only 3 A2 levels in a relatively narrow range of subjects (all humanities/essay based) disadvantage my application to the law school?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    (Original post by studysomeone)
    I am currently in Year 12 and considering applying for law at Queen Mary. I got 2A*s and 8As at GCSE.

I only recently changed sixth forms and A level subjects. Because of this, I've missed the opportunity to sit my AS French exam this year. I plan on sitting the exam next year when I'm in Year 13. I am studying History, English Literature and Economics to A2.

I wanted to do four A2 levels to make my application more competitive because I only got 2A*s at GCSE. However, I am unable to do that because of the situation with my AS French.

Considering my GCSEs, will doing an AS in Year 13, and only 3 A2 levels in a relatively narrow range of subjects (all humanities/essay based) disadvantage my application to the law school?