Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey there I'm a reapplication to medicine who didn't do very well in the ukcat. I have quite a good memory which is why I was able to achieve alright grades however I'm not very good at the ukcat. Because the ukcat is an exam you can't revise for. So my question is can even idiots get a high ukcat with the right amount of practice and what's the best way to practice (particularly comprehension in verbal reasoning)

ReputationRep:
    Do you think you would be any better at the BMAT?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BigDreamer123)
    Hey there I'm a reapplication to medicine who didn't do very well in the ukcat. I have quite a good memory which is why I was able to achieve alright grades however I'm not very good at the ukcat. Because the ukcat is an exam you can't revise for. So my question is can even idiots get a high ukcat with the right amount of practice and what's the best way to practice (particularly comprehension in verbal reasoning)
    Like the other commentator said, try BMAT, you can actually get by memorising crap for that (provided yo ucan also do tell in the essay section).

As for UKCAT, yes, even people that do completely poorly are able to revise for this (even thogu hthey say you can't)
    Key is to do as many practice questions as possible. And yes that means paying a website but its sooooo worth it
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by BigDreamer123)
    Hello,

You can revise for the UKCAT! Although it's not a memory game as-such, it's more revising the best techniques for answering questions and getting to know the format of different question styles.

One of the best ways of doing this is to do as many practice questions as you can.
    You might find the following link useful: