Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Some of the universities I am considering require stuff I don't have but by the time I enter university I will have however this would affect my application so I am considering just applying to the ones I know I will have no such problems. However, I just want to check with the Unis that I am a hopeless case as recommended at my local UCAS convention. So I have written the following e-mail, It seems a little depressing and long winded so can some have a read over it and make some comments.

Thanks guys, you're all lifesavers as usual!

AMG - Princess of Avatars
    ________________________________ _____________

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an A level student considering applying for the Bmus (Hons) course for entry in 2005. However, I am concerned I do not meet the required expectations and my application would be rejected. As there are only six options, I would rather used my options on course I had a chance of acceptance and was wondering if you may be able to inform me of my chance should I applied next term.

My main instrument is the Piano and I recently sat my Grade 7 exam and am awaiting my results. I am planning to do my Grade 8 either in April or July 2005. Also, I plan to sit my grade 8 examination through the London College of Music as my other graded exams have been through this board. As well as playing the Piano, I play the violin and hope to sit my Grade 5 exam (ABRSM) within the next year. Also, last January, I started lessons on the Clarinet and recently passed my Grade 3 exam (ABRSM) with a high pass and am being entering for Grade 4 early next year.

This year I have sat four AS Levels and plan to carry three on to the full A level. I am expecting an A/B in AS Music this summer as well as 2Bs and a C in my others. Also, I am self-teaching myself theory at present as I am between teachers but hope to obtain my Grade 5 this year.