Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am a first year student nurse and have just failed my second assignment. I am really considering leaving. I know to many this would be trivial-after all you get another chance . But do I really want to re-submit 2 assignments and go through the stress again just to get 40%? . The problem is I struggle with stress and this course is a constant stress! I've already had a week off placement due to depression (so something else I need to re-do). So is it really worth all the stress and feeling ****?? I'm supposed to book a personal tutor meeting but she's not available until the 17th and I'm on placement next week need (which is pointless if i'm going to quit). Any advice?
    ps- I don't think staying will do me any good- but how can I leave without seeing my tutor?
    pps I'm 42 so not a spring chicken!

ReputationRep:
    I don't mean to sound harsh....but why give up on the first hurdle? Surely you knew how stressful it was going to be? So what if you missed some placement....they set aside weeks to make that up so I wouldn't worry about that. As for the assignment...so what if your only going to get 40%....you are still going to pass. I feel like you are over looking the whole reason your doing the course. I know personally if I failed id do everything in my power to make sure I passed second time. But you know what if you've really thought about it and you know it's not for you then maybe look at doing something else because it will just get harder and harder. But remember your skills and confidence do grow. Good luck with whatever you decide to do

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by wbnurse)