Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Wählen Sie ein besonderes Ereignis in dem Buch / Schauspiel / Film, das / den Sie studiert haben. Wie wichtig ist dieses Ereignis für den Verlauf des Werkes?
    This is a past question from June 2010, and no matter how many practise essays I have done I'm still finding it really hard to figure out how to structure it and what to write where I'm studying a book called Der Vorleser, and any help on how to structure this essay would be massively appreciated!!

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    Hallo 😀🇩🇪

I'm doing a film called goodbye Lenin, so it's a bit anders but anyway. Clearly you should choose an event that is important. Then say why it's important. Perhaps a turning point for one of the characters.... Then maybe how the author has achieved it. I guess you should discuss how it affects what happens next and if it changes the way the reader thinks about what has already happened.

That is a horrible question though.

Had my speaking today which was good, far better than my AS.

Viel vergnügen mit deinem aufsatz

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Joeboyshop)
    Hallo 😀🇩🇪

I'm doing a film called goodbye Lenin, so it's a bit anders but anyway. Clearly you should choose an event that is important. Then say why it's important. Perhaps a turning point for one of the characters.... Then maybe how the author has achieved it. I guess you should discuss how it affects what happens next and if it changes the way the reader thinks about what has already happened.

That is a horrible question though.

Had my speaking today which was good, far better than my AS.

Viel vergnügen mit deinem aufsatz
    Thanks for your help

It is a horrible question, my mock was another past paper question about the cultural background of the book, which was terrible

I did my speaking exam on Friday - so glad its out the way

Good luck with everything!
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep: