AlexisSanchez2
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Today at school we received our result for a mock test we did last month and it turned out that I just about scratched a C grade. I have been struggling with English literature for a while now and its my first exam. Its very crucial that I get a B grade in English lit. I'm doing WJEC and my first exam is in 2 weeks. I hardly revise for English and when I do revise, I don't know how. I have had over 3 teachers in the past 2 years and not one of them has taught us how to revise. Can somebody please tell me how they revise for English lit. Any advice or help is much appreciated. Thanks
Rhoda_
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Although I am studying different books, the revision techniques I use are all the same. Our teacher had us do a timeline of the plot and a knowledge sheet, which had the key themes plots, characters and context on it. Also 3 key quotations for each character
TracyEmu
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by AlexisSanchez2)
Today at school we received our result for a mock test we did last month and it turned out that I just about scratched a C grade. I have been struggling with English literature for a while now and its my first exam. Its very crucial that I get a B grade in English lit. I'm doing WJEC and my first exam is in 2 weeks. I hardly revise for English and when I do revise, I don't know how. I have had over 3 teachers in the past 2 years and not one of them has taught us how to revise. Can somebody please tell me how they revise for English lit. Any advice or help is much appreciated. Thanks
Yeah. I'm doing the WJEC English exam board. What books and play are you studying?

Posted from TSR Mobile
UWS
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Reading
ihatePE
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago