Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    In honor of his his 400th deathday last week!

I think my favourite is Romeo and Juliet - the characters, the plot and the dialogue work great together I think. Also Mercutio is the bomb.

I also saw Titus Andronicus at the Globe theater which was a great experience - so much blood and guts! How can you not enjoy a play where one character bakes another character into a pie and then feeds it to his own father? (/spoilers!)

What's your favourite play? How about favourite performance?

ReputationRep:
    My favourite is Hamlet (https://wordery.com/hamlet-william-s...-9781853260094) hands down. I studied it for my English Literature A Level and it was one of the few books which I haven't hated after analysing and studying it to death. Also I saw it in Cardiff last year and it was a really poignant performance.
    • TSR Group Staff

ReputationRep:
    TSR Group Staff
    Henry IV Part I is one of the great coming-of-age stories; Prince Hal goes from pub frequenter to heroic leader over-night.

John Falstaff is also a fantastic troublemaker when everybody else is behaving so seriously:

"What is honour? A word.
    What is in that word 'honour'? Air"

A belated happy Deathday, Willy.

ReputationRep:
    It really depends - I'm a total Shakespeare fan girl and love all of them. I like Hamlet because I've also done it for A-Level.. But I equally love some performances of Much Ado (David Tennant as Benedick. Perfection). Again, Rosalind from As You Like It is one of my favourite Literary heroines, and Twelfth Night is just hilarious.

It really just depends.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hamlet. I find the title character to be one of the most interesting and well-developed characters that Shakespeare ever wrote, and the play itself has some of my favourite scenes of all his works.

ReputationRep: