Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Out of the blue after four years, a guy sent me a fb message saying hello. We got talking and his internet ran out so we started texting. I now regret it because he sends several texts a day, often at midnight which wake me up and when I am trying to study.

I feel pressured to reply but I don't really want to text as I don't have much credit and I don't have a lot of money to top up with. He also keeps asking me questions like where I will be in the future (where I will live, what I am doing for a job). I am finding it quite annoying having to explain myself all the time. I don't mind facebooking now and then but not when I am studying or at night because his texts are that long. I have tried telling him I am out of credit and he still texts and facebooks. I have gone days without replying and he keeps on texting.

This will probably come across as mean but I am also wary of not sending the wrong message. I'm not looking for a relationship (full stop with anyone) and I'm not sure whether that is something he is thinking of or trying to work towards. Basically, I want to set a boundary. I know I can't have it all my way but all this pressurised contact has taken the fun out of it.

I enjoy classic movies as well and he has gone with a list of ones I've mentioned to borrow them from the library too. It is just that he asks stuff like why am I on holiday all the time and why am I always studying and why am I doing X and I'm getting sick of explaining myself to him and feel a bit creeped out tbh. I've been stalked in the past so maybe I am paranoid but I find asking where I am going to be in a few months a bit odd. The questions he asks I wouldn't ask my friends.

ReputationRep:
    Okay, okay, I'll stop, you didn't have to shame me in public

ReputationRep:
    Just say "I'm going to be really busy for the next week, or so" and block him.

(Original post by WoodyMKC)