Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an Indian student currently doing my undergraduate engineering,in one of the top-notch colleges in my state.I'm deeply interested in doing my postgraduate studies at Cambridge University.What are the procedures for applying to the university for postgraduate studies in Electrical Engineering?When shall I apply,on the completion period of my course?
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by ashkurian)
    I'm an Indian student currently doing my undergraduate engineering,in one of the top-notch colleges in my state.I'm deeply interested in doing my postgraduate studies at Cambridge University.What are the procedures for applying to the university for postgraduate studies in Electrical Engineering?When shall I apply,on the completion period of my course?
    Taken from the Cambridge site.

Research Degrees - PhD & MPhil in Engineering
    If you wish to undertake a Research Course, the first step is to read the Department's Research Group pages, which can be found in the Research menu under Academic Divisions, and find a group that is closest to your interests. If you wish, you may contact a member of staff to discuss your chosen topic. You will be required to write a short research proposal or statement of research interests of on your application form. The MPhil degree is not a prerequisite for the PhD so students wishing to undertake a PhD should apply directly for admission to the PhD programme.

The electronic engineering groups can be found here.

Application Process