Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Dear Student Finance England,

I am currently applying for Student Finance. I have signed off the declaration form and am about to send it off. My parents have done their part for my application and the only thing left is providing bank details, which I do not have yet. I applied for a student account, but was told by the bank that I couldn't get one until they get a letter from the university I applied to later on in June/July. I also cannot get a current account at that bank as I am an unemployed student, which instantly puts me to the student account (which I cannot have just yet). With that in mind, what bank details can I provide for the student finance to go to? Could it be my parents' (i.e. my mother's) bank account?

Thank you.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by Maria_G)
    Dear Student Finance England,

I am currently applying for Student Finance. I have signed off the declaration form and am about to send it off. My parents have done their part for my application and the only thing left is providing bank details, which I do not have yet. I applied for a student account, but was told by the bank that I couldn't get one until they get a letter from the university I applied to later on in June/July. I also cannot get a current account at that bank as I am an unemployed student, which instantly puts me to the student account (which I cannot have just yet). With that in mind, what bank details can I provide for the student finance to go to? Could it be my parents' (i.e. my mother's) bank account?

Thank you.