Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am from Mumbai, India. I study in 12th grade in a city school, I am planning to pursue my further studies in the UK, to be specific I want to complete my 4-year Full-time MEng (Engineering Hons) degree in Engineering Sciences(Mechanical) from one of the top notch universities in the UK.
    As of the admission procedure, I need to apply prior to 15 Oct this year for 2017 entry.
    I will be applying via UCAS which would include my predicted grades, other qualifications and Personal statement and stuff!
    So, for Oxford, is there any specific test which I need to give?
    , Can you guys please, be frank and tell me if I have any chances of getting a place there?

I am a CBSE science student, as of now all the qualifications I have, include my --
    1)10 CGPA in class 10th
    2)I am giving APs in two subjects( Physics and Calculus) hoping for a 5 in both
    3)Also, I will be sitting for 3 SAT II subjects( Phy, Chem, Math)
    I will get their scores out by mid July this year. So, as an Indian student, will there be space for me to mention these scores in my UCAS application?
    4)I will also be giving IELTS test,
    5)and my predicted grades are above 90% overall and in all subjects indvidualy in my class XII CBSE boards!
    So do you think, I will be able to get a place in the university?
    And for Oxford we are required to give an interview, Isn't it? So where will I be giving that interview being an Indian? You must have given your interview, right? Can you guys share your experiance with me?
    By what time will I come to know that I have been offered a place?
    How is the crowd there like? The student life?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sohaillibra)