Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys! Exams have just started and I find them going pretty well and I have studied a lot for this day but now I'm starting to lose hope and I don't see anything in the future for me as im a C-grade student. Should I even try anymore? I'm doing the foundation paper for everything so I can't even get a B for anything. I'm starting to think of whats even the point of trying if I'm just going to get C's. Do you think I can have a good future depsite having bad predicted grades? And do you think C's are classified as bad grades,,, all my friends say getting C grades is bad.

ReputationRep:
    No of course it isn't bad, C is still a pass. Believe in yourself, the worst thing you can do is go into an exam telling yourself you will fail. You've worked hard, you've revised, you're put in your best effort and at the end of the day only you know how hard you tried. You are not defined by a number or a letter on a piece of paper, C's get you into college and that's all that really matters at GCSE. Good luck, I know you can do this.

ReputationRep:
    C is an pass, having an C in every GCSE isnt a bad thing, atleast you passed every subject. Aswell you might be able to go to Sixth form depending of the requirements

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rm715)
    No of course it isn't bad, C is still a pass. Believe in yourself, the worst thing you can do is go into an exam telling yourself you will fail. You've worked hard, you've revised, you're put in your best effort and at the end of the day only you know how hard you tried. You are not defined by a number or a letter on a piece of paper, C's get you into college and that's all that really matters at GCSE. Good luck, I know you can do this.
    Thankyou this made me feel better 😊 I will try!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zacl)