Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I sense that this type of thread has probably been done to death, but this is more like a rant for me- and perhaps to see if anyone else is in the same situation/can provide me with a positive experience they've had?

I graduated two years ago this summer, with a 2.1. Since then I have worked in two different admin/reception type roles, just to earn money/be working. They both have actually paid well considering most of the time I am just sat around surfing the internet, but this is honestly becoming so tedious and mind-numblingly dull I feel I can't take it any more.

I search for jobs constantly- I know exactly how to search for and apply for jobs- but I just simply cannot seem to find any graduate/entry level jobs that interest me/I am qualified for/I can see myself doing long-term. I recently got to the final stage of a graduate job I would have really liked to have, but was unsuccessful I don't want to just take any old job for the sake of it (e.g. recruitment or the likes).

Is anybody else in the same predicament? How long did it take you to find a job you genuinely enjoy and take pride in? I'm sick of just being 'the receptionist' or 'admin girl' when I feel I am capable of so much more.
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by lilac-lavender)
    I sense that this type of thread has probably been done to death, but this is more like a rant for me- and perhaps to see if anyone else is in the same situation/can provide me with a positive experience they've had?

I graduated two years ago this summer, with a 2.1. Since then I have worked in two different admin/reception type roles, just to earn money/be working. They both have actually paid well considering most of the time I am just sat around surfing the internet, but this is honestly becoming so tedious and mind-numblingly dull I feel I can't take it any more.