Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I'm a female student from Glasgow uni who will be doing a summer placement as a Biochemistry researcher assistant in Reading. I'm currently looking to rent a room over the summer.

Does anyone know which websites are the best for looking for student property in Reading? I contacted several agencies, most of them unfortunately don't do short term contracts.

By any chance you know someone who will be leaving Reading for the summer and could let a room? I assume that some students go home for 3 months and could be interested in letting their flats to other people.

On Glasgow uni moodle we have a student forum for exchanging rooms and flats for the summer, maybe there is also such a thing for Reading uni?

Thank you very much for your time and help!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by greenlakes137)
    Hello,

I'm a female student from Glasgow uni who will be doing a summer placement as a Biochemistry researcher assistant in Reading. I'm currently looking to rent a room over the summer.

Does anyone know which websites are the best for looking for student property in Reading? I contacted several agencies, most of them unfortunately don't do short term contracts.

By any chance you know someone who will be leaving Reading for the summer and could let a room? I assume that some students go home for 3 months and could be interested in letting their flats to other people.

On Glasgow uni moodle we have a student forum for exchanging rooms and flats for the summer, maybe there is also such a thing for Reading uni?

Thank you very much for your time and help!
    Hi, are you still looking for a place to stay? I'm in a similar situation as you except I have a 12 month placement.

ReputationRep: