Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am in my second year studying occupational therapy. I am halfway through a placement that I hate. After this placement I am free for the summer. I hate the course but I really like university and studying.

I don't hate the course just because of the placement but this placement has made me realise how much i dislike this course. It is too glamourised at uni but it's not the same in practice. I only have one year left so I don't know whether to keep going and do something else afterwards or just quit now and save myself the stress. I really want to be the first one out of my family to graduate but I don't want to be stuck doing something that I hate for the rest of my life.

Any advice or similar experiences?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Charlie678)
    I am in my second year studying occupational therapy. I am halfway through a placement that I hate. After this placement I am free for the summer. I hate the course but I really like university and studying.

I don't hate the course just because of the placement but this placement has made me realise how much i dislike this course. It is too glamourised at uni but it's not the same in practice. I only have one year left so I don't know whether to keep going and do something else afterwards or just quit now and save myself the stress. I really want to be the first one out of my family to graduate but I don't want to be stuck doing something that I hate for the rest of my life.

Any advice or similar experiences?