Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

My mental health is a complete and utter mess. I have anxiety all of the time (undiagnosed) and I am certain I am also depressed. I have felt like this for maybe a year, maybe longer, but right now I am feeling it massively. The real issue is that I cannot remember the last time I felt happy.

I am in my second year of A levels, hoping to go to University next year. My head is a complete mess, I find it hard to get up in the mornings to head off to Sixth Form. I just do not know what to do. I am behind massively in one of my subjects which is hindering my chances of getting into University, which just adds to the massive problems I am under.

I get migraines often, feel anxious and feel lower than low. My first exam is in 17 days and I feel physically sick about it. I have no real and consistent motivation to revise. I want to go to University more than anything and even though I do not need to get very high grades to get into my firm (around BCC) this seems impossible right now with what I am going through.

I feel like dropping out would do my health a world of good but I don't really know. I need to get through these exams and get into University, however now I feel stuck.

I have not spoke to anyone about this. This is the first time I've properly spoke out about it.

ReputationRep:
    Speak to your GP as he or she can advise you on the way forward and make any appropriate referral for supporting you. Also speak to your welfare team at college if you have one as they might be able to speak to you confidentially and provide support with your academic studies. It is better to do this now rather than later as the sooner you get some advice the quicker you can focus your efforts back on your work.

ReputationRep: