Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have no experience other than a couple months at a off-license, though literally everywhere I apply rejects me. Last summer I applied for ~15-16 jobs, for all of which I wasn't even interviewed?

Is it my CV?

I'm going to start applying for jobs next week as my last exam is on the 27th of June, so I can start working ASAP after that.
    Need to start saving up for my year abroad..
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by edothero)
    I have no experience other than a couple months at a off-license, though literally everywhere I apply rejects me. Last summer I applied for ~15-16 jobs, for all of which I wasn't even interviewed?

Is it my CV?

I'm going to start applying for jobs next week as my last exam is on the 27th of June, so I can start working ASAP after that.
    I recon I applied for over 90 part time jobs over 6 weeks (3 interviews out of those) before I got offered a job and that's with 2 years of volunteering in a charity shop. Definitely redraft your Cv but 15 applications isn't much at all really.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    I recon I applied for over 90 part time jobs over 6 weeks (3 interviews out of those) before I got offered a job and that's with 2 years of volunteering in a charity shop. Definitely redraft your Cv but 15 applications isn't much at all really.
    Cheers for the confidence boost :laugh:

I'll redraft my CV before I start applying.
    Would it be OK for me to put a little note on my CV stating that I won't be able to start work until my last exam?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Cheers for the confidence boost :laugh: