Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys.

Currently, I am a year 12 student who want to take geography as a major course in University. Mainly in UK. I have to start sending my application to University soon after the holiday.

As title said, I just finished all my end of year exam, which will be going to account most of my predict grade and I think I am going to get some where around 29~30. Perhaps 31. Hopefully 32. :/
    I know it's not that good...

I am keep searching a list of University on UCAS. But I find really hard to decide which University I should send my application.

These are the Uni I am considering now.

Greenwich
    Brighton
    Aberystwyth
    Dundee
    Leicester
    Chester

If you know any of these universities and reputation of these universities then I
    appreciate if you can give me some advices.

Also, Is there any good university that's not listed above and has good reputation on geography and requirements that meet to my predict grade?

Sorry about my English error btw. I know I got many grammar mistakes.

Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    UEA might be a good option it's 32 for the BSc course and 33 for the BA, it's also ranked as 21st in the UK for geography and 14th overall.

Aberdeen is ranked 23rd at the moment and it requires 32 points with a 5 in HL geography (same for UEA).

Newcastle: 32-35 points with Geography at Higher Level grade 6 or above. Standard Level Mathematics or Mathematical Studies required at grade 4 if not offered at Higher Level.

Reading: 32 points overall including 5 in Geography at higher level.

Southhampton: 34-32 points, with 17-16 at higher level.
    As an insurance Hull (with a foundation year) only wants 28.

Exeter: for its Penryn campus it list entry requirement as 36-32 and I think it offers a foundation course