Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm a school dropout. I have aspergers syndrome and couldn't deal with the social aspect. I coped much better as I got older, and got GCSE maths and english in order to get into college where I studied music. I have a level 3 extended diploma in music in which I got Merit, Merit, Pass.

I'm now in a place 3 years later where I'd like to study Building Surveying at Northumbria University. Their foundation degree states that you need Merit, Merit, Pass if you did a diploma, but would they even consider me if my diploma is in music?

Feeling a bit hopeless and lost as there is no way I can afford to take A-levels as a mature student.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.

You can also find the Exam Thread list for A-levels here and GCSE here. :dumbells:

Just quoting in Puddles the Monkey so she can move the thread if needed
    Spoiler:
    Show
    (Original post by Puddles the Monkey)
    x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by fooby)
    So I'm a school dropout. I have aspergers syndrome and couldn't deal with the social aspect. I coped much better as I got older, and got GCSE maths and english in order to get into college where I studied music. I have a level 3 extended diploma in music in which I got Merit, Merit, Pass.

I'm now in a place 3 years later where I'd like to study Building Surveying at Northumbria University. Their foundation degree states that you need Merit, Merit, Pass if you did a diploma, but would they even consider me if my diploma is in music?

Feeling a bit hopeless and lost as there is no way I can afford to take A-levels as a mature student.